On this page you’ll find an overview of the Frequently Asked Questions
When you upload a file to SwitchData you can opt to remove it after it has been downloaded once. To resend the file you need to upload it again.
Streaming means that no files will be stored on the server. You will only begin to upload the file when the receiving party has started the download.
The “Removable” option gives the up- and downloader the option to remove the file(s) at a later time by visiting the link and clicking “Remove”.
The “Password” option gives you the option to secure your file transfer with a username and password
The “comments” option gives you the possibility of putting a nice message on your downloads. This message will only be visible if you share the list of files instead of the individual files.
For the free version your files will be deleted after max. 7 days. When using the paid version you can set your own maximum file expiry date.
The free version gives you the option to send up to 5 files at once. When using the paid version you can set your own limits.
The free version has a maximum filesize of 2GB. When using the paid version you can set your own limit.
An empty upload gives you a way to have other people use your link to upload files to.